Nintendo 3DS
  • Facebook
  • Twitch
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Etrian Odyssey V: Beyond the Myth

Adventuring Classes
Races of Arcania
There are four races living in Arcania, a land of swords and sorcery. Each race features unique characteristics, distinctive Race Skills, and multiple classes to choose. What kind of party you create is entirely up to you!
The most prosperous race in Arcania boasts well-rounded stats across the board, complemented by relatively high stamina.

Selectable Classes:

  • Fencer
  • Dragoon
  • Pugilist
  • Harbinger

Learnable Race Skill Examples:

Allows you to catch fish in the field.

Forage Skill
Allows you to find items in the field.
Scholars of this tall, lean race dedicate themselves to the study of magic. Both of their available classes excel at spellcasting.

Selectable Classes:

  • Warlock
  • Necromancer

Learnable Race Skill Examples:

Detect Mana
Allows you to sense magic in the field. Also increases INT.

Raises the damage dealt by item attacks. Also increases LUC.
These mountain dwellers are said to be fierce hunters and warriors. They can take on two classes that focus on power and agility.

Selectable Classes:

  • Masurao
  • Rover

Learnable Race Skill Examples:

Hunting Skill
Allows you to hunt animals in the field. Also increases STR.

Raises the chance of pre-emptive strikes. Also increases WIS.
This small-statured and big-hearted race is closely in tune with nature. They excel at communing with spirits and using various herbs.

Selectable Classes:

  • Botanist
  • Shaman

Learnable Race Skill Examples:

Animal Care
Allows you to tame and care for animals in the field.

Raises the HP recovered by healing items in the field.
Race Skills and Union Skills
Race Skills
character race skill
In addition to Class Skills, each race has their own set of Race Skills. These provide varying degrees of utility and support. Some such skills are tied to a specific race, while others are learned through different methods.
Union Skills
character race skill
Union Skills are special abilities that are activated when multiple party members work together in combat. Simply charge up the Union Gauge to unleash powerful Union Skills, and turn the tides of battle in your favor!
Powered Up Character Creation
Character Creation

The characters you create in this game are your eyes and ears in the labyrinth. Customize their classes, names, and appearances to form a party of up to 5 adventurers. Not only does each of the 10 classes feature 4 unique designs, but you can now adjust their hair, eye, and skin colors. You can even choose from around 40 voices (or none at all)!

Customize explorers to form your own adventuring party!

Legendary Titles
Legendary Names

Once you meet certain conditions over the course of your adventure, you will be acknowledged as Masters. Once that happens, you can select one of two sub-classes known as Legendary Titles. Your decision will determine the Mastery Skills a given character can learn, so choose accordingly. Don't like the default names? You can change your Legendary Title to anything you want!

Legendary Titles can be viewed on the page for each class!

Changing Classes
Changing Classes
New adventurers in the city of Iorys are ordered by the Council to take on a quest that will put their skills to the test. Those who complete the request are then allowed to change classes. Because the four cultures of Arcania work together here, classes normally barred by race become available to all. Upon changing a character's class, their appearance and status will stay the same, but their level will decrease by 5. This allows you to broaden your range of skills and diversify your party.
Alternate Colors
Alternate Character Colors
Each character design includes Normal Colors and Alternate Colors. Selecting Alternate Colors allows you to adjust clothes, equipment, and accessories for a more colorful cast of characters.